Scholarship Winners Announced

The George Black Membership Scholarship provides a year of membership in the Hymn Society to a student studying at a Canadian college or university. We are delighted to announce the names of the recipients for 2018:

  • Eun-Jung An from Emmanuel College, University of Toronto
  • Derek Hodges from York University
  • Marie Koechl from Conrad Grebel University College, University of Waterloo
  • Morgan Kuepfer from Western University
  • Sae Lon Lee from Emmanuel College, University of Toronto
  • Isabela Ramos from Concordia University of Edmonton
  • Natasha Walsh from York University
  • Edward Yoo from Knox College, University of Toronto

Congratulations to these students and thanks to their nominators – Joy Berg, Kenneth Hull, Dong-Ha Kim, Swee Hong Lim and Stephanie Martin.